Prades Mountains

print pdf

The Prades Mountains are made up of municipalities from different counties: Mont-ral, Alcover, la Riba, Farena, Alforja, Capafonts, la Febró, l’Albiol, l’Aleixar, Arbolí, Prades, Vilaplana, Vilaverd, Montblanc, l’Espluga de Francolí, Rojals, Vimbodí-Poblet, Vallclara, Cornudella de Montsant, Albarca, Siurana and Ulldemolins and the highest point is Tossal de la Baltasana with 1.201 m.

The great diversity of geological substrates, along with its geographical and orographic location and the existence of large, open spaces where human presence is practically non-existent, determines the high degree of biodiversity with endemic or not very common species of flora and fauna. There is currently a draft project that proposes converting this area, along with Poblet Natural Park, into a nature reserve.


Main menu